Brotherhood Sisterhood Awards Breakfast

2023 Brotherhood Sisterhood Awards Breakfast:

Join on us April 16, 2024 at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808) from 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. as we celebrate the Brotherhood Sisterhood awards.  

The 2023 Brotherhood Sisterhood Award Recipients:

Rhoman Hardy Photo

Rhoman Hardy, Founder & CEO of HardLine Consulting LLC, providing expertise in strategy and leadership. Rhoman was recently appointed to the Board of Directors for Comfort Systems, and is also a  board member of HF Sinclair Corporation, as well as Brown and Root Industrial Services. Hardy serves as Vice Chairman for the Baton Rouge General Hospital board. Hardy is a Board Member for the LSU Foundation and serves on the LSU College of Engineering Dean’s Advisory Council. Rhoman played a pivotal role in Shell’s recent groundbreaking investment to establish the Institute for Energy Innovation at LSU, the largest gift ever to the university from a for-profit organization. (Full Bio Here)

Casey Phillips Photo

Casey Phillips, Executive Director of The Walls Project, a local nonprofit that leads programs, events, and alliances that work to break through and tear down the societal walls that discourage or prevent people from living safe, healthy, and prosperous lives. Since starting The Walls Project in 2012 Phillips has dedicated the past decade to growing the impact of the organization along with dedicated volunteers and team members. To date The Walls has created over $4M in economic opportunity for grassroots creatives, reactivated miles of urban blight, trained over 3500 youth and adults in tech, and distributed tens of thousands of pounds of fresh produce. Before co-founding The Walls, Phillips launched The Force Agency in Los Angeles in 2006 specializing in branding and concert booking and promotion across California, Colorado, and New Orleans and Gulf South. Currently a founding member of the OneRouge Coalitions with MetroMorphosis, and former steering committee member for the Kellogg Foundation Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation, My Brothers Keeper BR, and facilitator for Dialogue on Race Louisiana. 


The 2023 Pass The Torch Award Recipient:

Tristan J. George

Tristan J. George, an 8th grade teacher at Northwestern Middle School, Zachary Community Schools, selected as a 2024 Louisiana New Teacher of the Year finalist.